Sat. March 23, 2024

Para español


Para sa Tagalog

Đối với người Việt, hãy truy cập

Alameda County Housing Authority will open waitlists soon for housing and housing vouchers

Photo of a key in the lock of a front door with a keychain hanging off of it.

The Housing Authority of the County of Alameda (HACA) will soon be accepting online applications to join waitlists for its Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program and for opportunities to lease HACA-owned three- and four-bedroom units in Emeryville and Union City. 

Applications will be accepted starting at 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 2, until 11:59 p.m. Friday, April 5. HACA will conduct a random lottery draw of all applications received during the opening period to be placed on the voucher and housing waitlists. 

For more information, visit to learn about the application process, what applicants need to apply, eligibility requirements, answers to frequently asked questions, and a current list of community partners available to assist the elderly, persons with disabilities, persons with limited English proficiency, and the general public with completing the online application. 

For downloadable flyers containing the same information in English (Accessible-Large Print), Chinese (Traditional), Farsi, Korean, Punjabi, Spanish, Tagalog and Vietnamese, visit the waitlist application page here

Questions about the waitlist openings and requests for assistance with completing an application when a community partner is unable to assist can be sent to or call (510) 727-8519. 

Learn more

Email Marketing by ActiveCampaign